Rosellas Information

Eastern Rosella

Rosellas are divided into two groups:


Listing of Species 

Adelaide Rosellas

Blue-cheeked or Pale-headed Rosellas

Brown’s Rosellas (Northern Rosella)

Cecilia’s Rosellas (Golden-mantled Rosella)

Cloncurry Parrots

Common Rosellas

Crimson Rosellas

Crimson Rosella MutationEastern Rosellas

Golden-mantled Rosellas

Green Rosellas

Kangaroo Island Crimson Rosellas

Mallee Ringneck Parrots / Barnard’s Parakeets

Northern Rosellas

Pale-headed Rosellas

Northern Crimson Rosellas

Paler Adelaide Rosellas

Paler Mallee Ringneck Parrots

Paler Port Lincoln Parrots

Port Lincoln Parrots

Red-backed Western Rosellas

Stanley Rosellas

Tasmanian Rosellas

Twenty-Eight Parrots

Western Rosellas

White-cheeked Mealy Rosellas (Pale-headed Rosellas)

Yellow-cheeked Rosellas (Western Rosellas)

Yellow Rosellas


Please Note: The articles or images on this page are the sole property of the authors or photographers. Please contact them directly with respect to any copyright or licensing questions. Thank you.