Tephrodornis – Woodshrikes

The Woodshrike family consists of two species:

  • Large Woodshrike, Tephrodornis gularis The scientific name of this is in dispute, and it is commonly referred to as T. gularis. or T. virgatus.
  • Common Woodshrike, Tephrodornis pondicerianus
Large Woodshrike (Tephrodornis gularis)

Helmetshrike Information

Photo of author

Team Beauty of Birds

Beautyofbirds.com's team of experts includes veterinarians, biologists, environmentalists and active bird watchers. All put together, we have over half a century of experience in the birding space.

You can meet our team here.